Past productions

KASJOG was originally formed as an Adult Education evening class at the Winston Churchill School in St Johns, Woking, as long ago as 1969. The intention then was that Gilbert and Sullivan operettas were to be performed annually at the school. However, in due course, KASJOG became independent of Adult Education and registered as a Charity.

The Winston Churchill School: 1969-1993

1969 Trial by Jury
1970 The Sorcerer
1971 HMS Pinafore
1972 The Gondoliers
1973 The Pirates of Penzance
1974 Iolanthe
1975 Patience
1976 HMS Pinafore & Cox and Box
1977 The Mikado
1978 The Pirates of Penzance
1979 The Sorcerer
1980 Iolanthe
1981 HMS Pinafore
1982 The Gondoliers
1983 Ruddigore
1984 The Mikado
1985 The Pirates of Penzance
1986 The Sorcerer & Trial by Jury
1987 Iolanthe
1988 The Gondoliers
1989 HMS Pinafore
1990 Patience
1991 The Mikado
1992 Ruddigore
1993 The Yeomen of the Guard

In 1994, KASJOG’s annual main production moved to the Rhoda McGaw Theatre in Woking. We decided to try alternating G & S with other operettas, starting with “The Merry Widow”, by Franz Lehar.

The Rhoda McGaw Theatre: 1994 onwards

1994 The Gondoliers
1995 The Merry Widow
1996 The Pirates of Penzance
1997 Die Fledermaus
1998 Trial by Jury & HMS Pinafore
1999 La Belle Hélène
2000 The Yeomen of the Guard
2001 Carmen (NODA Award + Best Programme)
2002 Princess Ida
2003 La Vie Parisienne2004 St George and the Dragon & Cox and Box
2005 The Merry Widow
2006 The Mikado (NODA Award)
2007 Die Fledermaus
2008 The Gondoliers
2009 Orpheus in the Underworld
2010 HMS Pinafore (NODA Best Programme)

2011 The Pirates of Penzance in the Caribbean
2012 Iolanthe
2013 Die Fledermaus(NODA Award)

2014 Brigadoon

2015 Ruddigore

2016 The Yeomen of the Guard

2017 The Mikado

2018 Trial by Jury & HMS Pinafore 50th Anniversary Production

        2019 The Merry Widow